Write to our Councillors

The Councillors who make decisions about roads and parking sit on the Environment, Transport and Sustainability Committee​:

Click the links above to create an email addressed to each Councillor.  


When writing to the Committee members, please recognise that the Committee Chair and Deputy came into office post May 2019. Their committee committed to support a consultation in 2020 and voted unanimously to support the consultation outcome on 23 June 2020. They were not responsible for the bad decisions taken between 2015 and 2018.

You can also write to our local Councillors by clicking these links:

When writing to our Ward Councillors, please recognise that the entire Ward Team are in their first term: elected in May 2019. They committed to support a consultation in 2020 and the two who serve on the ETS Committee voted to support the outcome of the consultation on 23 June 2020. They were not responsible for any of the bad decisions taken under former administrations.


The Council is now a Green administration and the ETS Committee Leadership are now Green Councillors. However, recent committee meetings have seen support from all political parties for a solution to our parking issues.  As a non-political campaign we thank all Councillors who have spoken and worked for our community and urge continued bi-partisan working to develop a widely supported solution.

If you want help drafting a letter to Councillors, asking them to delivering a detailed scheme design for the TRO that takes on board the issues raised in SAPC advice, there's a draft letter here that you can use. It's in Microsoft Word (.docx) and should be compatible with a wide range of word processing software.